top of page

About Us

Info: Info

Hello dear Pizzaiola, hello dear Pizzaiolo!

It's great that you found your way to the Swiss market leader for home-made pizza.

My name is Jonas and I am a passionate pizzaiolo (actually a trained trustee, but shhh! Don't tell anyone). Since I was a child, pizza and good food in general have been a big part of what makes my life worth living. As a child, my sister had to endure hours of TV blockades for pizza documentaries (as compensation for this, and because she has since studied food science, she is also involved in pizzaschaufel.ch 😉). Always with the ulterior motive of making the weekly family pizza even better.

Many years later, I finally bought a real pizza oven, an Ooni to be precise, and that's when the fun really began. At the time, however, I realized that adequate equipment was hard to come by in Switzerland, so I started pizzaschaufel.ch.

You have three people to thank for this shop and my passion:

  • My late grandmother from Gerliswil, a passionate cook who unfortunately was never able to complete an apprenticeship.

  • My late Northern Italian Nonna, a passionate cook who actually worked in the kitchen and that's how she came to Switzerland.

  • My uncle from Obwalden, who was born with Down syndrome, has been living at the Rütimattli Foundation in Sachseln for many years – the same foundation in Sarnen that also produces products for pizzaschaufel.ch.

Pizzaschaufel.ch, or rather the Pizza GmbH Switzerland behind it, now consists of three other people besides me - Lionel the graphic guru, Anja the food scientist and Michelle as the content manager - all with the goal of making your pizza party more sustainable and better.

In most cases you will be dealing with me, so see you soon at pizzaschaufel.ch,

Jonah

98de53e9-966e-4e6a-a552-b1c0b8e7a173_edi

write me an email to jonas@pizza-schaufel.ch

bottom of page

top of page

Über uns

Info: Info

Hallo liebe Pizzaiola, hallo lieber Pizzaiolo!

 

Schön hast du den Weg zum Schweizer Marktführer für selbst gebackene Pizza gefunden.

 

Ich heisse Jonas und bin ein leidenschaftlicher Pizzaiolo (also eigentlich ausgebildeter Treuhänder aber psst! Sags niemandem). Pizza und gutes Essen im Allgemeinen ist seit meiner Kindheit ein grosser Teil davon was mein Leben lebenswert macht. Als Kind musste meine Schwester stundenlange Fernseh-Blockaden für Pizza Dokumentationen ertragen (als Entschädigung dafür, und weil sie inzwischen Lebensmittelwissenschaften studiert hat, ist sie auch an pizzaschaufel.ch beteiligt 😉). Immer mit dem Hintergedanken, die wöchentliche Familienpizza noch besser zu machen.

 

Viele Jahre später kaufte ich mir endlich einen richtigen Pizzaofen, einen Ooni um genau zu sein, und da begann der Spass erst so richtig. Damals musste ich jedoch feststellen, dass adäquates Equipment in der Schweiz kaum zu bekommen ist und so startete ich kurzerhand pizzaschaufel.ch.

 

Diesen Shop und meine Leidenschaft habt ihr im Wesentlichen drei Personen zu verdanken:

 

  • Meinem Gerliswiler Grosi sel., eine Leidenschaftliche Köchin die leider nie eine entsprechende Lehre machen konnte.

  • Meiner Norditalienischen Nonna sel., eine leidenschaftliche Köchin die auch tatsächlich in der Küche arbeitete und so in die Schweiz kam.

  • Meinem Obwaldner Onkel, geboren mit Down-Syndrom ist er seit vielen Jahren in der Stiftung Rütimattli in Sachseln wohnhaft – eben jener Stiftung die in Sarnen auch Produkte für pizzaschaufel.ch herstellt.

 

Pizzaschaufel.ch, bzw. die dahinter stehende Pizza GmbH Schweiz, das sind inzwischen neben mir drei weitere Personen - Lionel der Grafikguru, Anja die Lebensmittelwissenschaftlerin sowie Michelle als Content Verantwortliche - alle mit dem Ziel vor Augen, deine Pizzaparty nachhaltiger und besser zu machen.

 

In den meisten Fällen wirst du aber mit mir zu tun haben, in diesem Sinne bis bald bei pizzaschaufel.ch,

 

Jonas

98de53e9-966e-4e6a-a552-b1c0b8e7a173_edi

schreib mir eine E-Mail an jonas@pizza-schaufel.ch

bottom of page