top of page

About Us

Info: Info

Hello dear Pizzaiola, hello dear Pizzaiolo!

It's great that you found your way to the Swiss market leader for home-made pizza.

My name is Jonas and I am a passionate pizzaiolo (actually a trained trustee, but shhh! Don't tell anyone). Since I was a child, pizza and good food in general have been a big part of what makes my life worth living. As a child, my sister had to endure hours of TV blockades for pizza documentaries (as compensation for this, and because she has since studied food science, she is also involved in pizzaschaufel.ch 😉). Always with the ulterior motive of making the weekly family pizza even better.

Many years later, I finally bought a real pizza oven, an Ooni to be precise, and that's when the fun really began. At the time, however, I realized that adequate equipment was hard to come by in Switzerland, so I started pizzaschaufel.ch.

You have three people to thank for this shop and my passion:

  • My late grandmother from Gerliswil, a passionate cook who unfortunately was never able to complete an apprenticeship.

  • My late Northern Italian Nonna, a passionate cook who actually worked in the kitchen and that's how she came to Switzerland.

  • My uncle from Obwalden, who was born with Down syndrome, has been living at the Rütimattli Foundation in Sachseln for many years – the same foundation in Sarnen that also produces products for pizzaschaufel.ch.

Pizzaschaufel.ch, or rather the Pizza GmbH Switzerland behind it, now consists of three other people besides me - Lionel the graphic guru, Anja the food scientist and Michelle as the content manager - all with the goal of making your pizza party more sustainable and better.

In most cases you will be dealing with me, so see you soon at pizzaschaufel.ch,

Jonah

98de53e9-966e-4e6a-a552-b1c0b8e7a173_edi

write me an email to jonas@pizza-schaufel.ch

bottom of page

top of page

À propos de nous

Info: Info

Bonjour cher Pizzaiola, bonjour cher Pizzaiolo !

Vous avez trouvé le leader suisse de la pizza faite maison.

Je m'appelle Jonas et je suis un pizzaiolo passionné (enfin, en fait, un administrateur de formation mais chut ! Ne le dites à personne). La pizza et la bonne nourriture en général font partie intégrante de ce qui fait que ma vie vaut la peine d'être vécue depuis que je suis enfant. Enfant, ma sœur a dû endurer des heures de blocages télévisés pour des documentaires sur la pizza (en compensation de cela, et parce qu'elle a maintenant étudié les sciences alimentaires, elle s'implique également dans pizzaschaufel.ch 😉). Toujours avec l'idée de rendre encore meilleure la pizza familiale hebdomadaire.

Plusieurs années plus tard, j'ai finalement acheté un vrai four à pizza, un Ooni pour être plus précis, et c'est à ce moment-là que le plaisir a vraiment commencé. Mais à cette époque, j'ai réalisé qu'il était difficile de trouver un équipement adéquat en Suisse et j'ai donc rapidement lancé pizzaschaufel.ch.

Vous devez essentiellement cette boutique et ma passion à trois personnes :

  • Ma grand-mère de Gerliswiler, une cuisinière passionnée qui n'a malheureusement jamais pu effectuer un apprentissage correspondant.

  • Ma Nonna Sel., italienne du nord, une cuisinière passionnée qui a effectivement travaillé en cuisine et est venue en Suisse.

  • Mon oncle obwaldien, né avec le syndrome de Down, vit depuis de nombreuses années à la Fondation Rütimattli à Sachseln - la même fondation qui produit également des produits pour pizzaschaufel.ch à Sarnen.

Pizzaschaufel.ch, ou la Pizza GmbH Schweiz derrière elle, c'est désormais trois autres personnes en plus de moi - Lionel le gourou du graphisme, Anja la scientifique alimentaire et Michelle en tant que responsable du contenu - le tout dans le but de rendre votre soirée pizza plus durable et mieux.

Dans la plupart des cas, vous aurez affaire à moi, alors à bientôt sur pizzaschaufel.ch,

Jonas

98de53e9-966e-4e6a-a552-b1c0b8e7a173_edi

écrivez-moi un email à jonas@pizza-schaufel.ch

bottom of page